← All company profiles

Company research · Watchlist

Atoms

A close match for the one-person business thesis: one founder coordinates specialist agents from research and product development through deployment and customer acquisition.

L3 · Operational autopilotD · Founder claims only

Claimed capability · evidence still developing

Primary sources checked . Published claims and terms reviewed; no independent product or financial audit.

The recorded proposition

The advertised team covers demand research, architecture, product planning, app development, SEO, Google Ads and analytics.

Where humans remain involved

The founder decides direction. Team leader Mike coordinates execution and requests approval; the page does not quantify intervention frequency.

What still needs evidence

Measure a real launch: founder time, approval and repair events, tool spending, paying customers and net revenue. Separate a successfully deployed app from a sustainably operating business.

Recorded caveat: Working builds reviewed; founder approvals remain; autonomous revenue unverified

Customer evidence and its limits

The homepage reports over one million community builders and links build demonstrations. This is an adoption claim, not a count of paying customers or profitable autonomous businesses.

No independently measured customer profit, retention or operator hours established in this review. The separate Index experiment remains the place to record an actual test.

Financial and team context

Reported figures retain their original scope. Revenue periods and headcount dates may differ; these are not a current audited financial statement.

Revenue / ARR as recorded
Not reported

No field-specific source recorded.

Company human headcount
Not reported

No field-specific source recorded.

Funding as recorded
$31M (Series A + A+)Source: Atoms funding announcement

Round / transaction: Series A+ (Cathay Innovation; Series A led by Ant Group)

Recorded date: announced Jan 2026

Investors / backers: Ant Group · Cathay Innovation · Jinqiu Capital · MindWorks Capital · Baidu Ventures

Pricing and commercial terms

Free $0; Pro from $20/month; Max from $100/month. The FAQ lists 15 daily credits and 25 monthly free credits alongside paid allocations. Credit wording is ambiguous; confirm the actual account allowance. Race Mode is listed for Max.

Published information checked 2026-09-10; taxes, account eligibility and checkout terms may differ. Unresolved pricing is explicitly marked above.

Recorded referral terms: atoms.dev/affiliate: commission on each referred user's first 6 recurring payments; referred users get $50 in credits; monthly payouts via Wise. These terms have not been revalidated for this profile.

Founders and recorded roles

  • Chenglin Wu (Alex Wu)

    Founder & CEO of Atoms and DeepWisdom; creator of MetaGPT.

Recorded technology stack

  • MetaGPT
  • OpenManus
  • Atoms Cloud (hosting, auth, DB)
  • Multi-model orchestration
  • Stripe
  • GitHub

Components listed in the research record; integrations have not been independently tested here.

Research timeline

  1. 2026-06-16

    MarkTechPost: Research, app delivery, SEO and ads agents coordinated with founder approvals; sponsored by Atoms.

  2. 2026-05-28

    TechRound: Founder Alex Wu describes a team for launching and growing businesses; automatic income generation is a roadmap goal.

  3. 2026-03-30

    Unite.AI: Reviewer builds and publishes an app; prompt quality, custom-build limits and credit costs still matter.

  4. 2026-03-17

    Design News: Alex Chenglin Wu describes automated setup, backend integration and iteration for engineers and small teams.

  5. 2026-02-03

    VKTR: One founder coordinates specialist AI agents across product development, marketing and operations.

  6. 2026-01-21

    Official announcement: $31M across Series A and A+, led by Ant Group and Cathay Innovation.

  7. 2026-01-15

    Barchart / ABNewswire: Launch announcement positions Atoms as an AI business team for one-person companies; founder approves the plan before execution.

Sources and coverage limits

Product, pricing, human involvement and customer-evidence sources were checked on 2026-09-10. Financial figures, founders, stack and the timeline retain their historical research scope. Company announcements, sponsored articles and founder interviews can establish what was said; they do not independently prove sustained autonomy or revenue.